Link to the University of Pittsburgh Homepage
Link to the University Library System Homepage Link to the Contact Us Form

Academically Based Community Engagement: An Idea Exchange, 2015 Report

Caldwell, Keith and Donovan, Heidi and Glass, Michael and Hickling, Holly and Misti, McKeehen and Porter, Maureen and Sahni, Kannu and Soska, Tracy and Wilds, John (2015) Academically Based Community Engagement: An Idea Exchange, 2015 Report. In: Academically-Based Community Engagement: An Idea Exchange, 25 Sep 2015, University of Pittsburgh. (Unpublished)

[img]
Preview
PDF
Download (313kB) | Preview

Abstract

In September 2015, faculty and staff involved in academically-based community engagement gathered to discuss ideas, resources, and barriers to the work they do. This event was organized by an ad hoc committee comprised of faculty and staff from the University of Pittsburgh including the University Honors College, PittServes, Community and Governmental Relations, and various academic departments.


Share

Citation/Export:
Social Networking:
Share |

Details

Item Type: Conference or Workshop Item (Other)
Status: Unpublished
Creators/Authors:
CreatorsEmailPitt UsernameORCID
Caldwell, Keithkjc45@pitt.eduKJC45
Donovan, Heididonovanh@pitt.eduDONOVAHN
Glass, Michaelglass@pitt.eduGLASS
Hickling, Hollyhlh39@pitt.eduHLH39
Misti, McKeehenmisti@pitt.eduMISTI
Porter, Maureenmporter@pitt.eduMPORTER
Sahni, Kannukannu@pitt.eduKANNU
Soska, Tracytsssw@pitt.eduTSSW
Wilds, Johnwilds@pitt.eduWILDS
Date: 2015
Event Title: Academically-Based Community Engagement: An Idea Exchange
Event Dates: 25 Sep 2015
Event Type: Other
Schools and Programs: Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences > Urban Studies
School of Education > Administrative and Policy Studies
School of Nursing > Nursing
School of Social Work > Social Work
University Honors College
Refereed: No
Date Deposited: 10 Apr 2017 15:39
Last Modified: 10 Apr 2017 15:39
URI: http://d-scholarship.pitt.edu/id/eprint/31370

Metrics

Monthly Views for the past 3 years

Plum Analytics


Actions (login required)

View Item View Item